Dear Nyah - A Letter To My Best Friend

• Backstory: Long ago, when the streets of Lion's Arch were crowded with adventurers looking for trade, companions, and conversation, I was in a small guild full of many tight friends. My main Character was named Ayami Uematsu, a orphan and a necromancer. I had written her a backstory which was lost on my old guild's forums, but the sparknotes of her story is she is from a small village in Shing Jea that was massacred by the naga, her parents were slain, but she escaped with her brother, who she was separated from early on. My friend and I had started Roam Free were creatives... He is a writer(who published his first book this year!!) and I was a graphic designer. Upon inspiration from his writing and his stories, I wanted to write something as well, which resulted in a letter from my main character, Ayami, to his main character, Nyah...

The two were best friends who had saved Cantha from Shiro and the afflicted together, and joined the calling in Tyria to fight the battle against the threat of the destroyers. This letter takes place shortly after the end of Eye Of The North.

This was all written in 2009, so please bear with me, but I'm still proud of the 7 year old letter. I had made it a graphic which I will attach, but as some may find it difficult to read, I will also copy and past the text under the images.
    TheFirstLetter-pg1.png
    TheFirstLetter-pg2.png

[font="TimesNewRomanPSMT"]Dear Nyah,[/font]
    [font="TimesNewRomanPSMT"]I'm sorry I had to say goodbye like this, but this is how it must be. I've finally found a trail to him. My brother...Ryo. I know what you're thinking, but you're wrong; well, maybe, but I must find out for myself.[/font]

[font="TimesNewRomanPSMT"]I received a parchment from a woman in Kryta, stating that she has been searching for me for years; she finally got wind of me, due to our guild's work in Tyria. It was very short. All it said was: [/font]