Full mesmer team

• Official Post

So I made a new Mesmer and plan on maxing all PvE titles on it. To add to the fun I was thinking of a 8/8 mesmer team. I came up with the following hero builds for a general play-through. I was just wondering if you guys had any tips, tricks, insights or any advice at all to maybe improve the setup. Also suggested builds for 4/4 mesmer teams and 6/6 mesmer teams would be great!

hLxGcAT.jpg

I was thinking about bar 4's elite and thought that it could vary between Air of Disenchantment, Ineptitude and Shared Burden?

I'm new to the 8/8 same profession teams so be gentle ;).

~Emma

• It's been a while since I made any builds. But I'd start with the 4/4 mesmer at full offense/shutdown, then swap in just as many selfheals as needed. Then go for 8/8 by adding 4 full offense/shutdown mesmers.

I'd probably put Technobabble on the player mesmer and call it on enemy healer. AoE daze followed by massive offense.

Psychic Instability on a Dazed healer sounds very tempting, assuming that the PI will trigger before Dazed (I have no idea). Otherwise it would be a foolproof way of Dazing, massive KD since healer would want to.. heal.

Edit: Tested to bring nothing but Technobabble and Psychic Instability. Used TB on Master of Healing, which was KD by PI for 5 seconds. I think that combo could be abused easily. 5 seconds is a long time to do serious AoE for fast casting mesmers. Sadly that won't work well with skills that rely on active skill usage.

Edited once, last by Lexx (May 28, 2018 at 6:29 PM).

• I've thought about doing something with Winter/Great Conflagration and then using Mantras of Frost/Flame for energy management and damage reduction, but I'm not sure how effective it would be, plus the possible reduced damage from putting attributes into inspiration. Side note, where did you make those templates at?