Posts by Hyper

Prophecies:

External Content www.youtube.com
    Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Factions:

Content embedded from external sources will not be displayed without your consent.
    Through the activation of external content, you agree that personal data may be transferred to third party platforms. We have provided more information on this in our privacy policy.

Full loop:

Nightfall:

Hm, I love GW2, but it took me very long. I started playing GW2 in the beta weekends and created my char in the PreRelease headstart weekend but

only a few weeks after the game's official release I more of less got disappointed by the new weapon-based skill system and could not find a build that suited a convenient playing style for me. This ultimately resulted in me going back to GW1 until around GW2's Season 1 finale. (I missed all of Season 1 because of this)

I wanted to play Elementalist with a simple game play: Click target and spam spells. But GW2 did not give me this option. Skills are tied to weapons and almost every weapon gave me ground target skills or -even worse- skills that move your character around. But after some time ArenaNet made an option to lock ground targeting to the selected enemy and I found a nice scepter/dagger build that did not move my char around so I finally got into GW2.

Nowadays GW2 is my main game, but I still play GW1 and I cherish my past journey with this game. This franchise really meant a lot to me the past 16 years.

2006; Reached the Ring of Fire islands

2007; Got my Elite Kurzick armor

2007; Proud after completed the Titan Quests after many attempts when it was still very hard (Max 3 heroes, no consets)

2007; Just after getting my Tyrian Grandmaster Cartographer