• Quote from u/shiverpeaksna

r/Guildwars2 gets two ArenaNet devs fired. Meanwhile, r/Guildwars sends ArenaNet cupcakes

https://www.reddit.com/r/Guildwars2/c…_with_this_dev/

https://www.reddit.com/r/Guildwars2/c…o_the_incident/

Juicy stuff. I had to make sure Stephen and Bill were still ArenaNet employees.

I would never wish someone to lose their job. That is their livelihood, their income, their passion. And their actions will make it very difficult to restart a career in that sector. I only hope they can grow and learn from this experience and become better individuals.

And those who know me... I am not good at being sad or depressed. All you can do is laugh at life and move on.

WXgCxjC.png

These weren't supposed to be farewell cupcakes, Kevin! :saint::!::!:

• Official Post

well, as a mod, I know we have to walk a line as we are seen as 'the company' so you need to keep what you say in check.....and I am SOOOOOOO glad I dont have twitter or facebutt or any of those things---I cant even imagine if my job were taken away due to something said on social media.

wow just wow

• Ditto what she said...

It's more than enough to keep up good relations with the people you physically see and interact with

on a daily basis, your own family, friends and coworkers.

Be Yourself ~ Everyone Else Is Already Taken!

• That was some stuff. To be fair, both Jessica and Peter had valid points in terms of game development and "working conditions" in the industry. Quite frankly many of the responses from the playerbase, especially in reddit were completely uncalled for - and one of the reasons why I avoid reddit like the plague. It's an unfortunate incident that only enforces a lot of the negativity that surrounds the gaming community as a whole.