Guild Wars Error Code 45

• Hey just had a quick question regarding these forums and being banned in Guild Wars (error code 45). I have been playing Guild Wars since 2005. I have never done anything against the TOS. Back when Guru was shutdown I did create a account on this site in 2017 but never really posted anything. However, got a rare drop and couldn't get any decent offers in game so I posted it here. I made a "big" sale on a Kappa Shield and angered some folks who lost the auction.

As of this morning I was banned from Guild Wars. Their reason?

Now the question is, did I get jipped by someone on this forum with "illegally" obtained arms? Or could I have been reported out of spite by those who lost the Auction? Because after 15 odd years of playing I have NEVER had any trouble at all with my account. However, a week after auctioning a SINGLE item on this website for IN GAME currency I get banned, and not just banned, perma banned.

Any idea folks on how a clean 15-16 year old account would be terminated for something it has never been a part of? Yes, I have already submitted a ticket to support but this question is for this forum at large.

Edit: Anet response - "Suspicious trade activity". They would not specifically say if it was the trade with a person or the items obtained. Just further information, I have only made 2 trades in this game with other people since March 12th, both of which were users on the forums. I will not say names and I will be dropping the link to the previous thread because I can not say for certain who it was or even if it is related to the forums.

Edit: 3 days of emails and the account is unbanned. Only advice is take screen shots of all conversations and trades.

Edited 5 times, last by Vanthian (March 26, 2021 at 2:37 AM).