Another Questions Thread

• I've got a number of questions about the game that have popped into my mind since I started playing around ten years ago;

1. Why are the forts and buildings so out of proportion to the characters?

2.How are people who are obviously seasoned players getting back into pre-searing?

3.How come no one ever came up with winter clothing for when your playing Eye of the North, or knocking around the Shiverpeaks?

Not really a question, but I've always felt the games developers should have created trails allowing passage from let's say the Crystal Desert up to Gladd's Camp or the Wilds up to Rata Sum. Just asking?

• 1. the point is probably that running through a huge castle without foes just trying to reach the exit would be boring. I mean you could ask by same reasoning "why not make the walking speed realistic/in proportion?" I doubt you spend your entire day running the world. And even then I doubt you'd be continuously as fast as your gw character. The houses/buildings are usually halfway on scale - I mean if you created the char at maximum height you'll probably think the buildings look small and you'd bump your head - but that actually is realistic if you take humanities max size ppl and try to fit them in ordinary houses...

2. From my understanding pre has a different approach than post: in post leveling to max level is easy. Same about getting maxey gear. Pre is absolutely different: you'd have to farm for years until you'd get a perfect weapon. The occasional player has worse gear than the veteran. You can really set yourself apart from others by being max lvl and having max gear. Certain additions to the game sadly ruined that spirit in bits: with vanguard quests and bonus weapons you can have even better gear than was previously possible with just paying. Still your wep can be clearly identified for where it came and thus the pro can still set himself apart from the preorder guy.